Save the Date for the 30th annual CBA Maintenance Seminar on February 27-28, 2024 in Mira Loma, CA. This seminar is hosted and sponsored by Prevost. Please watch for registration information.

CBA Members: Refer a colleague for CBA membership. Visit the Join page to access the online referral form!

Upcoming events

Press Releases

Follow Us on Facebook

Log in

CAlifornia Bus Association

Representing California's Bus Industry Since 1969

CBA Committee Descriptions and Members

Associate / Allied Steering Council

This committee is charged with reviewing applications for Associate or Allied membership prior to submission to the Board of Directors for approval; representing the views of the Associate and Allied Members to the Board of Directors and membership; in general promoting the welfare of the Associate and Allied Members of the association; and shall perform such other duties as may from time to time be prescribed by the Board of Directors. All seats on this committee are elected positions.

Clint Guth - Chair
Jay Lieske - Vice-Chair
Dan Besserer
Kimberlee Bissegger

Awards Committee

This committee reviews and updates the nominations documents for the annual Awards and participates in the blind judging of the nominees, as well as facilitating the distribution of annual prizes .

Mike Waters - Chair
Dave Dorr

Bylaws Committee

This committee reviews the Bylaws of the Association annually and advises the Board of any changes needed. This committee also draws up any changes and submits them to the Board for approval.

Mike Waters - Chair
Jodi Merritt

Convention Committee

This committee works on the planning of the annual convention. They will meet several times a year via Zoom during the planning stages. They will also meet once at the host hotel to check out convention space, banquet space and meet with the staff on site. The Committee Chair reports to the Board with all updates.

Mike Waters - Chair
Tom Giddens
Jodi Merritt
Charles Williams
Chris Riddington
Michael Giddens
Lisa Allen
Juan Lepe
Jay Lietzke
Megan White

Education & Safety Committee

This committee works on planning member meetings throughout the year and provides input to the board and membership as appropriate on major safety concerns that arise within the industry.

Chris Riddington - Co-Chair
Kimberlee Bissegger - Co-Chair
Eric Gregory
Michael Giddens
Kevin Fischer

Legislative Committee

This committee works closely on reviewing new bills being introduced in the State Assembly and Senate, as well as regulatory issues such as CARB and SPAB regulations and concerns. They advise the Board as to which bills we should watch closely and provide information to the Board on anything that the membership needs to be kept apprised of.

Terry Fischer - Co-Chair
Chris Riddington - Co-Chair CARB
Robert Saucedo - Co-Chair SPAB
Eric Gregory
Javier Becerra
Mike Waters
Samantha Onnen
Jasmine Sayah

Maintenance Committee

This committee plans and executes the annual Maintenance Seminar and may provide input on major maintenance issues that arise within the industry.

Charles Williams - Chair
Rigo Gonzalez
Robert Hitt
Juan Lepe
Wendell Merritt

Membership Committee

This committee works on promoting and increasing membership. They work on small regional Meet & Greets of non-members to inform them on the benefits of a CBA membership. Any plans are presented to the Board for approval.

Juan Lepe - Chair
Jodi Merritt
Kevin Creighton
Clint Guth
Dave Dorr
Mike Laffan
Robert Saucedo

National & State Parks / Attractions Committee

This committee meets when something of interest with National & State Parks or Attractions occurs which affects the motorcoach industry and is tasked to work with the entity to come to a resolution. This committee reports their findings to the Board and keeps them updated.

Jasmine Sayah - Chair
Lisa Allen
Denise Demery
Michael Giddens

Technology Committee

This committee works with the Executive Director with any technology related issues and social media plans. They submit their plans to the Board and the Executive Director for approval.

Michael Giddens - Chair
Landon Ebmeyer
Eric Gregory
Jodi Merritt
Robert Saucedo

California Bus Association

Call or Fax Us
Office: 916-836-3340
Fax: 916-200-3736

PO Box 344
Palatine, IL 60078

© California Bus Association 2023-2024. All Rights Reserved. |  View Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use  |  Website Designed by VB Group Marketing & Event Resources

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software